Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Elvie Nathanson, DMD -  - Dentist

Gentle Care Family Dentistry

Elvie Nathanson, DMD

Dentist located in Chula Vista, CA

4.92/5 Star Rating
121 total reviews

Dr. Elvie Nathanson always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 121 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Elvie Nathanson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brian O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/22
Dr. Elvie , has my teeth and gums in great health again.Thank you Doctor Elvie
Andre H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/22
Very welcoming, kind, and accommodating. Highly recommend. Thank you!
Helen L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/22
I am so glad that I found Dr Nathanson as my dental doctor because, she took really good care of me knowing that I was nervous and scared. Adrianna and Juana are the best staff! They made me feel so important and are concern with what I need!
Beatriz F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/22
DR. Elvie Nathanson and assistance very profesional as well as office. they all very attentive and friendly. great work and clean.
Karen T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Wonderful staff with a caring attitude
Miguel M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/22
Very excellent work
Nancy B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/22
Kind DMD, much appreciated. Technology amazing! Multiple requests either via online or in office for the same health history information. I completed online prior to visit, then huge packet in office at 1st visit, then twice more. Essentially same info. Needs to be reorganized as too much.
Cheryl M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
Dr.Nathanson was very communicative on every step of my procedure. She checked with me often to ensure I felt no pain.
Stephanie C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/22
I came to Dr. Nathanson for my first time in April of 2022 after two years of avoiding all dentists. I had a bad experience with a different oral surgeon two years ago when my screw-in implant had broke only a few days after receiving it! Also the cement that covered the screw completely eroded away within a few months, leaving a big hole that exposed the top of the screw and was hard to clean when food got stuck or was lodged in there. After waiting two years with a chipped implant and exposed screw, I finally set an appointment to see Dr. Nathanson as I did not want to go back to the other oral surgeon. She kindly took the time to locate and contact a representative from the implant provider that was originally used in order to restore my implant. After a few appointments, my teeth are finally where I want them to be because of Dr. Nathanson! The sigh of relief after having wasted thousands of dollars at the other oral surgeon and then spending a few more for the restoration was so satisfying. Not only that, but Dr. Nathanson also takes care of all kinds of necessary and preventative dental care, so I was even able to get a cleaning, fillings, and a crown from a root canal replaced when I first saw her back in April. I am so relieved and glad that I found Dr. Nathanson. I trust her with my teeth after all that she did the past three months. This was a lesson learned for me to take better care of my teeth, and I look forward to especially with a dentist I trust who I definitely will make sure to book all my future cleanings and dental work with!
George O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/22
Excellent work and professionalism
Hazel S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/22
Very good experience.
Katherine R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/22
Very friendly n helpful n knowledgeable people,
Carla C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
A very patient, caring Dr. Who knows what she's doing. She's very skilled, and the best Dentist I've ever had! A good Dentist is hard to find. Took my anxiety away. I was asked if I wanted to save my teeth; a plan was created. I'll have a million dollar smile when shes finish. The office staff are kind, considerate, and helpful. Very clean office as well. I Highly recommend this Dentist. You wont be disappointed.
Sally A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
Excellent customer service, and very friendly staff. Thanks a lot.
Miguel M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/22
Great
Marta N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/22
Very nice and calming atmosphere assistants are wonderful Doctor very kind and informative and tells you what she is doing ..Thank you very much
Ricardo O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/22
I had a fracture on my molar on Friday evening and I called Dr. Nathanson on Saturday to see if they could see me on Monday. She was able to get me in early and got my crown fitted/set within an hour. I’ve been coming here for 10 years and it’s because of the support and because they truly care about their patients.
Genie C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/22
I feel confident and very trusting to what the dentist had explained and recommended about my dental needs. Thank you.
Genie C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/22
I am able to talk to the doctor and the staff with full confidence trusting them with my dental needs.
Laurie N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/22
Love my Dentist

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

Gentle Care Chula Vista accepts all PPO Insurance plans. If you do not see your insurance listed below or have any questions, please contact our office directly.

Brighter Pro
CareCredit
Careington Care Platinum
Connection Dental
Delta Dental
Dental Health Alliance
DenteMax
Guardian
Humana
Maverest Dental Network
MetLife
Premier Access
United Concordia Dental